History
Small company logo:
 
 64
Home • Help • Form • 64
 
Use this form to set properties for a calendar group. These properties affect all calendars belonging to this calendar group, except where overridden for a specific calendar.

Item expiry
The number of days an event or task can stay in these calendars before expiring. The value Default uses the default expiry period for your server.
Who

The names of users and user groups for whom you want to specify levels of access to these calendars. Add a name just as you would when addressing a message. The order in which you list users and user groups matters, as described below. To insert a name, click at the end of the name above the insertion point, then press Enter/Return. To move a name, select it, then drag it to the desired location in the list. To remove a name, select it, then press Enter/Return.
Access

Choose the access level for each user and group you entered at "Who".
Permissions

Customize the individual permissions for this access level if required.
Calendar group access levels
Access levels are predefined sets of individual permissions. You can assign access levels as is, or customize them by selecting and clearing individual permissions.

No Access
Cannot access these calendars.
See Times

Can look at these calendars, but only see the times set aside for events and tasks.
Schedule Only

Can add events to these calendars indirectly. An event is added to a resource or location calendar indirectly when a user creates an event in another calendar and books this location or resource.
Schedule+Times

Can look at these calendars (times only) and add events indirectly.
Schedule+Details
Can see details on these calendars and add events indirectly.
Editor

Has all previous permissions, and can open calendar items, edit and delete items, download attachments, and view item history.
Custom

Access is defined by the individual permissions that are selected; if you customize another access level, it automatically becomes the Custom access level.
Order in the calendar group's "Who" field
You must list users and user groups in the "Who" field in the correct order, to make their permissions work as you want. Make sure you are familiar with the access levels available, before deciding on the order in which to enter your users and user groups.
When a user opens these calendars, FirstClass checks the "Who" list from the top. When it finds the first occurrence of the user or a group to which the user belongs, it uses that access level for the user. This means that if the first thing you list is the All Users group, and make the access level for this group Disallowed, no one will be able to access these calendars.
Individual calendar group permissions
The icons in the "Permissions" column represent individual permissions. To see what each permission icon means, hover the cursor over it. To toggle a permission on and off, click the icon.
81203_42521_14.png        Note
Certain permissions, as indicated below, can only be used in conjunction with particular user privileges.
These are the individual permissions you can assign:

Edit permissions
Can edit this Calendar Group Permissions form. This includes adding users and user groups at "Who".
Moderator
Just gives a user a Moderator label. The Approve items permission is required to let the user approve items in moderated calendars.
Delete any item
Can delete any item, including items sent by others.
Create items
Can create events and tasks, and move items into calendars.
Edit read-only items
Can edit items that are not normally editable. For this permission to work, the Edit items permission must also be selected. This is the only permission not automatically assigned to the administrator. Be cautious about enabling the Edit read-only items permission, because it overrrides normal FirstClass operation.
Edit items
Can edit any event or task.
Save window/view properties
Can change the default position, size, and view properties of the calendar window. Be cautious about selecting this permission, because a user with this permission is dictating the default calendar view for other users.
Approve items
Can open and approve unapproved items. Items sent by users with this permission are automatically approved.
Delete own items
Can delete and change the properties of their own items.
View unrestricted details
Can see the details of items with a sensitivity of Normal.
Seach items
Can search these calendars. Requires the Search privilege.
Add participants
(applies to resource and location calendars) Can update calendars by booking the resource or location when creating events in other calendars.
Open items
Can open events and tasks.
Download files & attachments
Can download attached files. Requires the Download privilege.
View permissions
Can view this Calendar Group Permissions form.
View history
Can view the history of items.
Open calendar
Can open these calendars. This lets users see the times for events and tasks, but no other details.