History
Small company logo:
 
 W63
Home • Help • Form • W63
 
Use this form to set properties for a calendar and give other users access to it.
Where you see this chooser control
5272004_42826_0.png
clicking + increases the number, - decreases the number, the up arrow displays the next preset value in the list (for example, Default), and the down arrow displays the previous preset value. You can also type your own number in the associated field.


About button
Opens this calendar's résumé form.
Directory button
Opens the Directory Information form for this calendar.
You can update the calendar's Directory entry using this form.
Subscribers button
Opens the list of subscribers to this calendar.
You can add and remove subscribers from this list.
Belongs to
Adds the calendar to calendar groups.
Any permissions you specify on this form override those inherited from the calendar groups.
Type the calendar group name, then click Add to Conference Group. If this name is not unique in the Directory, the Directory opens. Select the group, then click Select.
To remove a calendar group from this form, click the Delete icon beside it.
Item expiry
The number of days an event or task can stay in your calendar before expiring.
The value Default uses the default expiry period for your server.
Do not publish in Directory
Keeps your calendar out of the Directory.
This lets you name the calendar whatever you want, without worrying about finding a unique name, and prevents users who shouldn't be seeing your calendar from knowing about it.
81203_42521_14.png Note
We don't recommend that you select this for your personal calendar.
Add permissions for
The name of the user or user group for whom you want to specify levels of access to the calendar.
Type the name, then click Go.
Who
The names of the users and user groups you added at "Add permissions for".
For additional users or user groups, type the name at "Add permissions for", choose the position in the list where you want the name to appear, then click Go. The order in which you list users and groups matters.
To remove a name, click the Delete icon beside it. To move a name, add it where you want it to be located, then delete the original.
81203_42521_14.png Note
This field doesn't control who can see the calendar. If the calendar is located in a container to which everyone listed here has access, they will see the calendar automatically. If a user listed here doesn't have access to the container, you must subscribe that user to the calendar.
Access
Choose the access level for each user and group listed at "Who".
Permissions
Customize the individual permissions for this access level, if required.



Access levels
Access levels are predefined sets of individual permissions. You can assign an access level as is, or customize it by selecting and clearing individual permissions.


No Access
Can't access the calendar.
See Times
Can look at the calendar, but only see the times set aside for events and tasks.
Can't add events to the calendar (events are sent to participants' Mailboxes).
Schedule Only
Can add events to the calendar indirectly.
An event is added to a resource or location calendar indirectly when a user creates an event in another calendar and books this location or resource.
Schedule+Times
Can look at the calendar (times only) and add events indirectly.
Schedule+Details
Can see details on the calendar and add events indirectly.
Editor
Has all previous permissions, and can open calendar items, edit and delete items, download attachments, and view item history.
Custom
Access is defined by the individual permissions which are selected.
If you customize another access level, it automatically becomes the Custom access level.



Order in the "Who" field
You must list users and user groups in the "Who" field in the correct order, to make their permissions work as you want. Make sure you are familiar with the access levels available, before deciding on the order in which to enter your users and groups.
When a user tries to access the calendar, FirstClass checks the "Who" list from the top. When it finds the first occurrence of the user or a group to which the user belongs, it uses that access level for the user. This means that if the first thing you list is the All Users group, and make the access level for this group No Access, no one will be able to access the calendar.



Individual permissions
The icons in the "Permissions" column represent individual permissions. To see what each permission icon means, display its tooltip. To turn a permission on or off, select or clear the checkbox beneath it.
81203_42521_14.png Note
Certain permissions only work if the administrator has given the user privileges to perform associated tasks. If a user can't do something in your calendar, and you gave that user permission, tell the user to contact the administrator.
These are the individual permissions you can assign:


Edit permissions
Can edit this Permissions form.
This includes adding users and groups at "Who", and adding users at "List of subscribers".
Moderator
2102006_35208_0.png Doesn't apply to calendars.
Delete any item
Can delete any item, including items sent by others.
Create items
Can create events and tasks, and move items into the calendar.
Edit read-only items
Can edit items that are not normally editable.
2102006_35208_0.png For this permission to work, the Edit items permission must also be selected. Be cautious about selecting the Edit read-only items permission, because it overrides normal FirstClass operation.
Edit items
Can edit any event or task.
Save window and view properties
Can change the default sorting and grouping of the calendar page.
572004_44255_0.pngCaution
A user with this permission is dictating the default calendar view for other users.
Approve items
2102006_35208_0.png Doesn't apply to calendars.
Delete own items
Can delete and change the properties of their own items.
View unrestricted details
Can see the details of items with a sensitivity of Normal.
Search items
Can search the calendar.
Add participants
Can update the calendar directly.
For resource and location calendars, users without this permission must update the calendar by booking the resource or location when creating an event in another calendar.
If a user doesn't have this permission for your personal calendar, events to which they invite you will appear in your Mailbox.
Open items
Can open events and tasks.
Download files & attachments
Can download attached files.
View permissions
Can view this Permissions form.
View history
Can view the history of items.
Open calendar
Can open the calendar.
This lets users see the times for events and tasks, but no other details.
For more information